Tim Lebbon

Tim Lebbon was born in London in 1969. He has been writing ever since he can remember. The first story he recalls actually finishing was when he was nine years old. It involved a train hijacking, and one of the hijackers being clumsy enough to drop his gun. Naturally the hero found the gun and went on a killing spree. Die Hard on the 10:17 from Paddington.

His first published story was in the UK indie magazine Psychotrope in 1994, and in 1997 Tanjen published his first novel Mesmer. Since then he's had almost thirty books published in the UK and US by Bantam Spectra, Allison & Busby, Night Shade Books, Simon & Schuster, Leisure Books, PS Publishing, Necessary Evil Press, Cemetery Dance and many others.

Quite a few of his novellas and novels have been optioned for the screen, including White, Exorcising Angels, Until She Sleeps, Face, In Perpetuiry, and The Nature of Balance.

Late in 2006 Tim Lebbon became a full-time writer.

This source of this biography was Tim Lebbon's official website www.timlebbon.net

Tim Lebbon books reviewed



  • Bar None
  • The Island
  • Hellboy: The Fire Wolves
  • The Map of Moments (with Christopher Golden)
  • Mind the Gap (with Christopher Golden)
  • Fallen (2009)
    Ramus and Nomi are Voyagers, a select Guild that seeks to explore the untamed wilds of Noreela and reveal them the past and the rest of civilisation. They obtain some documents in a strange language, papers that seem to suggest that there may be something at the top of the Great Divide, a mind-bogglingly high cliff that runs across the southern plains. But whether it is true remains to be seen – no one has ever climbed the Divide and returned. As Voyagers, the promise of exploring uncharted territory is too much. With a small group of mercenaries, the set out to discover what lies at the top – something that might re-write history.
  • 30 Days of Night: the novelisation
  • The Everlasting
  • Dawn
  • Hellboy: Unnatural Selection
  • Berserk
  • Dusk
  • Desolation
  • Until She Sleeps
  • Face
  • The Nature of Balance
  • Hush (with Gavin Williams)
  • Mesmer


  • The Reach of Children
  • A Whisper of Southern Lights
  • Pieces of Hate
  • Changing of Faces
  • Dead Man’s Hand
  • Naming of Parts
  • Exorcising Angels (with Simon Clark)
  • White


  • British Invasion
  • After the War
  • Fears Unnamed
  • As the Sun Goes Down
  • White, and Other Tales of Ruin
  • Faith in the Flesh