James Maxey

James Maxey lives in Hillsborough, North Carolina. His novels include the superhero tales Nobody Gets the Girl and Burn Baby Burn, and the Dragon Age trilogy of Bitterwood, Dragonforge, and Dragonseed. His multi-book epic, Dragon Apocalypse, is an enthusiastic blend of the superhero and fantasy genres (Greatshadow (2012), Hush (2012) and Witchbreaker (2013).

Maxey's short fiction has appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies. His short story "Empire of Dreams and Miracles" was a Phobos Award winner, and his ghost tale "Silent as Dust" was included in the Year's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy 2009 edition. These stories and others appear in his short story collection There is No Wheel.

James Maxey reviews


Dragon Age Trilogy: Book 1 written by James Maxey

Bitterwood has spent the past twenty years hunting down dragons, one at a time. But he is getting old and the hate that he has carried in his heart since a group of dragon- [...]

Published: 0000

Our rating: 7.7 | 0 positive reader reviews



Dragon Age Trilogy: Book 2 written by James Maxey

After the death of King Albekizan, Shandrazel and his allies struggle to keep the kingdom intact as the radical human prophet, Ragnar gathers forces to launch a full scale [...]

Published: 2008

Our rating: 7.5 | 0 positive reader reviews