Thomas E Sniegoski

Thomas E. Sniegoski is the author of more than two dozen novels for adults, teens, and children. His teen fantasy YA series, The Fallen, was adapted into a trilogy of monstrously successful TV movies by ABC Family Channel. His other books for teens include Sleeper Code, Sleeper Agenda, Legacy, and Force Majeure, as well as the series The Brimstone Network. The author's first adult novel, A Kiss Before the Apocalypse, hit the shelves in 2008, followed by Dancing on the Head of a Pin (2009) and Where Angels Fear to Tread (2010).

Sniegoski's work for younger readers includes Billy Hooten: Owlboy, and the fantasy quartet OutCast, which he co-authored with Christopher Golden. OutCast is in development as a film at Universal. Sniegoski and Golden have also collaborated on the adult dark fantasy series The Menagerie, and multiple creator-owned comic book series, including The Sisterhood, which is being prepped for a feature film by InterMedia, and Talent, currently in development at Universal after a major bidding war.

As a comic book writer, Sniegoski's work includes Stupid, Stupid Rat Tails, a prequel miniseries to international hit, Bone. Sniegoski collaborated with Bone creator Jeff Smith on the prequel, making him the only writer Smith has ever asked to work on those characters.

Sniegoski and Golden also wrote the graphic novel BPRD: Hollow Earth, a spinoff from Hellboy.

Sniegoski was born and raised in Massachusetts, where he still lives with his wife LeeAnne and their Labrador Retriever, Mulder.

Thomas E Sniegoski books reviewed


  • Force Majeure (with Christopher Golden) (2002)

The Fallen

  • The Fallen (2003)
  • Leviathan (2003)
  • Aerie (2003)
  • Reckoning (2004)

Outcast (with Christopher Golden)

  • The Un-Magician (2004)
  • Dragon Secrets (2004)
  • Ghostfire (2005)
  • Wurm War (2005)

The Menagerie (with Christopher Golden)

  • The Nimble Man (2004)
  • The Tears of Furies (2005)
  • Stones Unturned (2006)
  • Crashing Paradise (2007)

The Sleeper Conspiracy

  • Sleeper Code (2006)
  • Sleeper Agenda (2006)


  • Billy Hooten, Owlboy (2007)
  • The Girl with the Destructo Touch (2007)
  • The Terror of Zis-Boom-Bah (2008)
  • The Flock of Fury (2008)

Remy Chandler

  • A Kiss Before The Apocalypse (2008)
  • Dancing On The Head of a Pin (2009)
  • Where Angels Fear To Tread (2010)