Fantasy authors: Page 8

Below you will find a list, ordered alphabetically by first name, of every fantasy author for whom we have a biography, bibliography or book reviews on Fantasy Book Review. Simply click on the author's name to go through to the author's page, which contains the full information.

Vonda N McIntyre

Vonda N. McIntyre is an American science-fiction and fantasy author. Her work has won numerous awards with the first coming in 1973 with the Nebula Award for the novelette Of Mist, and Grass and Sand. The Exile Waiting, McIntyre's first full-length novel was published in 1975, after which came a number of Star Trek novels and a single Star Wars novel.

Walter E Mark

Walter E. Mark was raised in central Ohio. A graduate of Malone College in Canton, Ohio and of Massilon Baptist College in Massillon, Ohio, he holds a masters degree in Education and a bachelors degree in English. Formerly a high school teacher of twenty years, he and his wife Wendy now live in New Boston, Michigan where he is employed as a computer technician. They have a daughter and a son. Walter has written short stories, dappled in poetry and written novels.

Will Peterson

Will Peterson is the pseudonym of Mark Billingham and Peter Cocks. Mark is an acclaimed, award-winning author of numerous bestselling crime novels, while Peter is a popular children’s TV writer and performer. As TV writers, Mark and Peter have worked together on many much-loved programmes such as Maid Marian and Her Merry Men, Knight School and The Cramp Twins.

William Goldman

William Goldman is a successful novelist, film scenarist, playwright, critic, and children's book author who focuses much of his attention on the illusions by which men and women live. These illusions often make existence more miserable than it need be and provide a core from which all of Goldman's protagonists seek to escape. Ironically, what they escape to is more often than not other illusions, which, because of the artificial distinctions society attaches to them, rarely satisfy their human needs.

William Horwood

William Horwood is an English author born in Oxford on the 12th of May 1944. The works for which he is best known are the best-selling Duncton Mole trilogies and the sequels to Kenneth Grahame’s The Wind in the Willows.

Yann Martel

Yann Martel was born in Salamanca, Spain, in 1963, of Canadian parents. His first book, The Facts behind the Helsinki Roccamatios and other stories, was published in 1993 and is a collection of short stories, dealing with such themes as illness, storytelling and the history of the twentieth century; music, war and the anguish of youth; how we die; and grief, loss and the reasons we are attached to material objects.

You are viewing page 8 of 8. View another page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |