Read The Spook’s Apprentice online for free!

Image: The Spook's Apprentice book cover Random House Children’s Books has made the first book in Joseph Delaney’s Spook’s series, The Spook’s Apprentice, available for free online to mark the launch of the seventh book in the series, The Spook’s Nightmare.

You can read the first instalment online now at and will be available until July 18, 2010. The second instalment is due on June 25, 2010.

If you are you a huge fan of the Spook’s books and would you like to meet Joseph Delaney then you may want to enter the 2010 Spook’s Apprentice Competition. For more information, visit

About The Spook’s Apprentice
Thomas Ward is the seventh son of a seventh son and has been apprenticed to the local Spook. The job is hard, the spook is distant and many apprentices have failed before him. Somehow Thomas must learn how to exorcise ghosts, contain witches and bind boggarts. But when he is tricked into freeing Mother Malkin, the most evil witch in the Country, the horror begins…

About the author
Joseph Delaney lives in Lancashire. His home is in the middle of boggart territory and his village has a boggart called the Hall Knocker.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.