Erin Hunter biography

Erin Hunter portrait image to appear alongside the Erin Hunter biography.

Erin Hunter does not, in reality, exist. She is the pen name of three authors and an editor who work together to write fantasy books, most notably the Warriors series.

The three authors are Kate Cary, Cerith Baldry, and Tui T. Sutherland. Cary and Baldry are both writers from the United Kingdom whilst Sutherland was born in Venuezela and a now resides in the US. The quartet is completed by Victoria Holmes, the UK born editor and creator of the Warrior storylines.

Kate Cary has always had a fascination with felines and animal interaction. She a co-author Cerith Baldry enjoy long walks in the woods whcih serve as inspiration when researching new locations for the cat's world in Warriors.

Cherith Baldry is a scholar in Arthurian legend and enjoys writing the battle scenes in the Warriors series. She also has a great interest in astrology, stone circles and ancient forms of worship. This passion is also shared by Kate Cary and had enabled the two authors to create the cat's own mythology.

Tui T. Sutherland was born in Caracas, Venezuela and is the only non British member of the writing quartet. Currently residing in Boston she has written under the pen name of Erin Hunter on the Seekers series and Secrets of the Clans.

Victoria Holmes grew up on a farm in England, where she learned to ride at the age of two. When she wasn't riding ponies and hand-rearing calves, she enjoyed reading and writing stories of her own. She studied English at Oxford University, where the beautiful ancient buildings and sense of tradition inspired an interest in history. Victoria now works in London as a children's book editor and escapes to the English countryside whenever she can to ride horses and walk her dog, Missy.

Erin Hunter books reviewed

Erin Hunter bibliography


  • Into the Wild (2003)
  • Fire and Ice (2003)
  • Forest of Secrets (2003)
  • Rising Storm (2004)
  • A Dangerous Path (2004)
  • The Darkest Hour (2004)

Warriors: The New Prophecy

  • Midnight (2005)
  • Moonrise (2005)
  • Dawn (2006)
  • Starlight (2006)
  • Twilight (2006)
  • Sunset (2007)

Warriors: Manga

  • The Lost Warrior (2007)
  • Warrior's Refuge (2007)
  • Warrior's Return (2008)

Warriors: Power of Three

  • The Sight (2007)
  • Dark River (2008)
  • Outcast (2008)
  • Eclipse (2008)

Warriors Field Guide

  • Secrets of the Clans (2007)
  • Cats of the Clans (2008)
  • Warriors Super Edition
  • Firestar's Quest (2007)


  • The Quest Begins (2008)

Warriors Manga: Rise of Scourge

  • The Rise of Scourge (2008)

Warriors Manga: Tigerstar and Sasha

  • Into the Woods (2008)